Your location:Tech News>OS>Window 2003>Teach you to eliminate the hidden dangers of Win2003 in all aspects

Latest News

Teach you to eliminate the hidden dangers of Win2003 in all aspects

Author:fsadmin

Views:

Block the hidden dangers of automatic saving
When the Windows 2003 operating system makes an error in calling the application the Dr. Watson in the system will automatically save some important debugging information So that you can view it when you maintain the system in the future but this information is likely to be 'targeted by hackers'. Once the target is targeted various important debugging information will be exposed. In order to block Dr. Watson's automatic saving of debugging information Hidden dangers we can implement the following steps:
1. Open the start menu select the 'Run' command in the subsequent run dialog box enter the registry editing command 'ergedit' command open a Registry editing window;
  2 in this window use the mouse to expand the HKEY_local_machine\\software\\Microsoft\\WindowsdowsNT\\CurrentVersion\\AeDebug branch in turn in the right sub-window corresponding to the AeDebug key value double-click the Auto value with the mouse In the parameter setting window that pops up reset its value to \u0026ldquo;0\u0026rdquo;
  3. Open the Windows Explorer window of the system and expand the Documents and Settings folder All Users folder Shared Documents folder DrWatson folder and finally delete the User.dmp file and Drwtsn32.log file corresponding to DrWatson.
After completing the above settings restart the system to block the hidden danger of automatic saving.
  Block the hidden dangers of resource sharing
  In order to facilitate the transfer of information between LAN users the Windows Server 2003 system is \u0026ldquo;comprehensive\u0026rdquo; and provides you with file and print sharing functions. However while we enjoy the convenience of this feature the sharing feature will also 'lead wolves into the room' and 'grandly' open a lot of loopholes to hackers causing great insecurity to the server system; Therefore when you use up the file or print sharing function you must turn off the function at any time in order to block the hidden dangers of resource sharing. Here are the specific steps to turn off the sharing function:
  1 execute the control panel menu item 'Network Connection' command in the window that appears right-click the 'Local Area Connection' icon;
  2 in the shortcut menu that opens click 'Properties' Command so that you can open a 'Internet Protocol (TCP/IP)' property setting dialog box;
  3. In this interface cancel the 'Microsoft network file and printer sharing' option;
  4. As a result the local computer can no longer provide file and print sharing services to the outside world so hackers will naturally have fewer 'channels' to attack the system.
  Block the hidden dangers of remote access
  Under Windows2003 when you want to connect to the remote network the remote desktop function of the system can use the user name and password entered during the network connection through ordinary plaintext content The method is transmitted to the client program of the corresponding connection end; in the process of clear text account transmission various sniffing tools on the network channel will be automatically entered into the “sniffing” state. This clear text account is very It is easy to be 'captured'; once the content of the plaintext account is used by hackers or other attackers haha be careful of your system being 'crazy' attacked! In order to eliminate this security risk we can click The following methods are used to 'reinforce' the system:
  1 click on the 'Start' button on the system desktop to open the start menu;
  2 execute the control panel command from it and pull down from the pop-up In the menu select the \u0026ldquo;System\u0026rdquo; command to open a system property setting interface;
  3. In this interface click the \u0026ldquo;Remote\u0026rdquo; tab;
  4. In the tab page cancel the option 'Allow users to connect to this computer remotely' so that the remote access connection function can be blocked thereby blocking the remote access risks.
  Block the hidden dangers of user switching
  Windows 2003 system provides us with a fast user switching function with this function we can easily log in to the system; but while enjoying this ease the system also has installation Hidden dangers for example if we execute the 'Logout' command in the 'Start' menu of the system to quickly 'switch users' and then use the traditional way to log in to the system the system is likely to log in this time Mistakenly regarded as a violent 'attack' on the computer system so that the Windows 2003 system may regard the currently logged-in account as an illegal account and lock it which is obviously not what we need; however we can Follow the steps below to block the security risks that occur when users switch:
On the Windows 2003 system desktop open the control panel command under the start menu find the following 'management tools' command and then execute the lower menu 'Computer Management' command in the 'Computer Management' command find the 'User Account' icon and in the window that appears click 'Change the way users log in or log out'; in the opened settings window set the ' Use Fast User Switching' option to cancel it.
  Block the hidden dangers of page swaps
Even when the Windows 2003 operating system is working normally it may leak important confidential information to hackers or other visitors especially some important account information. Maybe we would never think of checking files that might leak private information but hackers are very concerned about them! In the page swap file of the Windows 2003 operating system there are actually a lot of important private information hidden. These information are all generated dynamically. If they are not cleared in time it is very likely to become a breach of hackers. For this reason we must follow the following method to let the Windows 2003 operating system automatically shut down the system when the system is shut down. Delete all the page files generated when the system is working:
  1. In the 'Start' menu of Windows 2003 execute the 'Run' command to open the Run dialog box and enter 'Regedit' in it Command to open the registry window;
  2 in the left area of ??the window click the HKEY_local_machine\\system\\currentcontrolset\\control\\sessionmanager\\memory management key value in turn with the mouse and find the ClearPageFileAtShutdown key value in the right area And double-click it with the mouse. In the value setting window that opens re-modify the DWORD value to \u0026ldquo;1\u0026rdquo;;
3. After finishing the setting exit the registry editing window and restart the computer system. Let the above settings take effect.?Teach you to turn off the firewall security alert in win7 system

Recommend article

Relate article